Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

John paul II...

Im saddened with the demise of JPII... i remembered i was in my sophomore yr. in college in UST (1981)when visited our University.... I was able to see him, he road on a float and i swear he looked at me when he passed by... I felt so happy and almost cried. As a Catholic, he is Jesus here on earth... he is the next best thing to Jesus at least...

It was a wonderful experience seeing the Pope... and even within my school grounds... Tbe next time he was here (1995), i wasnt able to see him personally.. but i was glued on my television.. well i still have the same joy of seeing him in my own turf.. The Philippines, the only predominately Catholic country in Asia... It makes me proud and so much bless.

John Paul II.. we love you... i remembered that was the cheer of the youthn then... yeah I love you too.. May u rest in Peace on the Bosom of the Lord.

The comments are closed.